Tonight’s the night!   Don’t miss out on seeing David and Pat Fugit vying for the love of the same girl in Kenny Riches’ short film Rocket.  Wonder who wins?  Tickets available at the Davey Foundation Film Showcase December 17, 2014 at the Tower Theatre.

And announcing NEW  for 2014, the Davey Foundation free Filmmaker Forum at the Utah Museum of Contemporary Art (UMOCA).  The Distinguished Panel includes filmmakers Ben Kegan (The First Men, The Davey Foundation film grant winner for 2014), Dustin Defa (Person to Person, Bad Fever), Kenny Riches (Must Come Down, The Strongest Man),  Amanda Stoddard (One Revolution)Patrick Waldrop ( in production on the feature documentary New Sensation), and Rebecca Thomas (Electrick Children).

Also check out the application window now open for the Davey Foundation’s  Theatre Grant with partner Salt Lake Acting Company!

Lots happening!  Get on board with the Davey Foundation now! 

The Davey Foundation was created to honor the life of David Ross Fetzer and his commitment to the film and theatre arts. The Foundation is excited to make available grants to filmmakers and playwrights 35 and younger for the development of innovative film and theatre projects, and to provide the mentoring framework that will allow young artists to flourish.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>